• Estonian
Dagö   Music   Concert   Gallery

In the autumn of 1998 Lauri Saatpalu, Peeter Rebane and Tiit Kikas form Dagö. The endeavours of the always improvising etno-folk trio culminates with an album by the summer of 2000, released by Hyperrecords, the only label brave enough to take the risk. The album receives the Folk/Etno Album Of The Year award. On the concert stage the trio is joined by Toomas Rull (drums) and Raul Vaigla (bass).

In the summer of 2001 Dagö wins the grand prize of the “Midsummer Night's Improvisational Festival” ("Lühima öö improvisatsioonifestival") in Pärnu and in autumn Dagö is the warm up artist for the Jethro Tull concert in Tallinn.

Early in 2002 Tiit Kikas leaves the group. Producer and musician Kristo Kotkas becomes the “invisible member” of the band. In summer their second album “Food Club” ("Toiduklubi") is released on the ground of which Dagö is handed the Group Of The Year award. Taavi Kerikmäe on the keyboard joins the band.

2In the summer of 2003 Dagö goes on tour with Ultima Thule and in autumn their third album “The Mice In The Wind” ("Hiired Tuules") is released and they receive the Album Of The Year award. Drummer Petteri Hasa is welcomed to the band.

In the summer of 2004 Dagö tours with Singer Vinger.

Dagö's fourth album "The Picture Perfect Man" was released in March 2006.

will start jump the eight big concerts held all over Estonia in July 2006.
Dagö is made beautiful by Evelin Pang & Hele Kõre .

The fifht album "Möödakarvapai" was realeased during the spring of 2008.

Dagö's contsertsound is now being tweaked by Lauri Lepik, a worthy replacement to SuperKotkas!
In july of 2008 Dagö's fourth tour was with Chalice and Lenna Kuurmaa along Kristiina Piperal as an extravitamin.

There are 3 concerts planned on the behalf of all the band's friends in November 2008 for the 10th anniversary before going on a well earned break.

It's time for longer contemplation.

New album "Plaan Delta" released in March 2011. 

New members in the band, Henno Kelp on bass, Kristjan Priks on drums and Tarvi Kull on keyboards. Both live and studio engineer is Janek Kivi.

Summer 2012 celebrated 10 years anniversary from "Toiduklubi" with 4 big concerts around Estonia.

Summer 2013 10 yrs anniversary from "Hiired tuules" release.

Summer 2014 "Soovikontserdid". All the setlists in concerts where chosen by audience with online gallup.

Autumn 2014 3CD "Soovikontsert". 3CD-s "best of" and as extra there are few alternate arrangements of Dagö songs. "Soovikontsert" refers to popular radio programme in Estonian Radio ages ago.

Spring 2020 album "Küte"